For nearly 16 years, the law firm of Faegre Baker Daniels LLP has provided legal services to the Heating and Air Conditioning Alliance of Indiana and many of our members.  In recognition of its relationship with Heating and Air Conditioning Alliance of Indiana, and because of our members’ professional relationship with Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, the Firm also makes available an easy access program to answer our members’ questions about legal issues.  This service has been dubbed the “Dial-A-Lawyer” program by our members who enthusiastically report the value it has brought to their business.

The program, which is without charge to our members, allows a member to telephone or e-mail a Faegre Baker Daniels LLP attorney with a legal question related to the business.  (This service is not available for personal issues of members or their employees; it is a member service for business issues only.)  Issues that can be answered in a telephone conversation or by e-mail, and that do not take more than 10 to 15 minutes, are without charge to the member.  Simply contact a Faegre Baker Daniels LLP attorney, as listed below, for service.  If the inquiry requires more than a phone call or e-mail, or requires reviewing legal documents such as bills or contracts and giving an opinion on them, the Faegre Baker Daniels LLP attorney will advise the member that this service is beyond the scope of the Heating and Air Conditioning Alliance of Indiana arrangement, and the member will then need to decide whether to retain Faegre Baker Daniels LLP to provide the service at its customary rates.  The attorney will advise the member if the inquiry is beyond the Heating and Air Conditioning Alliance of Indiana service.  There will be no surprise bills.  Our long experience with Faegre Baker Daniels LLP shows that more than 90% of all inquiries are answered within the parameters of the program and without cost to the member.

The following Faegre Baker Daniels LLP attorneys are the “Alliance Legal Team” and are your contact persons.  Next to each attorney’s name is the area of law in which he/she regularly practices, and is best suited to answer your questions.  If you are unsure whom to call, please contact Stuart R. Buttrick, the Alliance client liaison representative.

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP’ contact attorneys:

Attorney NameTelephoneE-MailPractice Area
Stuart R. Buttrick317/237-1038Stuart.Buttrick@Bakerd.comLabor and Employment Law
Carl R. Pebworth317/237-1267Carl.Pebworth@Bakerd.comConstruction Contracts/ Mechanic Liens
Brent A. Auberry317/237-1076Brent.Auberry@Bakerd.comSales Tax/Indiana Tax
Troy D. Farmer317/569-4689Troy.Farmer@Bakerd.comWills and Estates
Jason D. Kimpel317/237-1172Jason.Kimpel@Bakerd.comCorporate Governance
Jonathan R. Anderson317/569-4696Jonathan.Anderson@Bakerd.comReal Estate
Wataru Matsuyasu317/569-4618Wataru.Matsuyasu@Bakerd.comReal Estate
Philip J. Gutwein II317/237-8271Philip.Gutwein@Bakerd.comEmployee Benefits
Ryan C. Barker317/237-8690Ryan.Barker@Bakerd.comIntellectual Property/Trademark